Board Members | WTCS Skip to content

System Board

The Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) Board consists of 13 members.

By state statute, 10 Board members are appointed by the Governor, including an employer, employee, farmer and student member, as well as 6 public members.

Three additional, "Ex-Officio" members serve on the Board by virtue of their professional positions: the Wisconsin Superintendent of Public Instruction, a member of the University of Wisconsin (UW) System Board of Regents, and the Secretary of the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development.