IT - Computer Support Specialist | WTCS Skip to content

Find Your Program

Career Area: Information Technology
Associate Degree
Program Number: 10-154-3
Offered Completely Online
Approximately 2 Years to Complete
This is based on full-time enrollment. Actual time to completion may vary based on the availability of courses a college offers and the number of credits the student takes in any given time period.
Credit Program
Most credit programs are eligible for financial aid, while most non-credit certificates provide valuable work-related skills on a short timeline. Check with the college offering the program to determine if it is eligible for financial aid.
Average Annual Tuition: $4386
This is based on one year of full-time enrollment for in-state students. WTCS tuition is set by the Wisconsin Technical College System Board in March for the following year. It does not include books, materials or program/college-related fees.
technical support it team - jr developer

IT - Computer Support Specialist Careers

Recent Wisconsin job postings for this degree:

Computer Support Specialist
Computer Applications Specialist
Information Systems Specialist
Microcomputer Technician
Field Support Technician

Average Median Wage


IT - Computer Support Specialist Programs

The Computer Support Specialist associate degree is a two-year program that prepares qualified individuals for help desk positions which provide technical support, assistance, advice, troubleshooting, training, and documentation to end computer users for hardware, software, and systems. The Computer Support Specialist has a working knowledge of computer hardware and software and their applications within wide area networks. The specialist is also familiar with the Internet, designing, developing, and publishing web sites; database design, development, and administration; basic computer network technologies; and low-level programming using Visual Basic. The program also prepares the graduates to test for the A+ Certification and the MOUS (Microsoft Officer User Specialist) Expert Level Certification.